471 North Street, Albury, NSW, 2640 (Greenfield Park)

Table Tennis in Albury Wodonga. Catering for all players.

Pennant competition and Keenagers (for over 50′)

Spring Grading Night – Our Spring season Grading night will be on Wednesday 14th August 2019 from 6.30 pm to 9.30 pm. Bring a friend along, have a game, join a team. The season starts the following week and runs through until 19th December 2019.

Good luck to all the teams playing in the Pennant finals over the coming weeks, play hard, play fair.

Getting Ready for the 2020 ITTF Champoinships. Steve Dainton visited Busan, Korea. Check it out (facebook link)
Have you got your tickets in our raffle to go to this event. !!!!!!!!!!

Well Done Tylar, ex BMM

Country Week results.

Congratulations to all our Country Weeks teams. You have done our club proud. We came home with two trophies, C4, Adrian Rix, Casey Barker and Steve Bell and D4, Cody Luton, Max and Levi Geering. Max Geering was also leading player in D3. Dean Bilston was runner up in the over 30 singles.
Teams Results (PDF 160 KB) Individual results (PDF 875 KB)

Want to go to the 2020 World Table Tennis Championships
Thanks to a great donation by former AWTTA member, Steve Dainton, one lucky winner of our raffle will be going there, 2 return economy flights, 5 nights hospitality and VIP passes to the championships, value $7500. 2nd Prize, a $500 travel from Helloworld Albury, 3rd prize V/Line tickets up to $400.
Tickets available at the club, only $5.00 each with only 3000 available. We are selling via other Victorian Table Tennis clubs to promote this event, so be quick to get a ticket.

Congratulations to Zac & Luke Van Zanten, bronze metal winners in the NSWTTA schoolboys cup, open senior division. 4 of the 6 local teams made it to the knock out phase. And a big thanks to Ken Smith for organising local players to be represented at this event.

AWTTA celebrate 50 years

What a great night it was for our 50 year celebration tonight, Friday 24th May 2019.
About 80 members attended and we enjoyed a dinner together before playing some doubles and singles matches.
There was a big announcement also made tonight, former AWTTA player, Steve Dainton, who is now the CEO of ITTF, congratulated the club on achieving 50 years , and he has donated a trip to the 2020 ITTF World Championship in Korea next year. The committee will decide on Monday how to use this generous gift donated by Steve.
Below is Steve’s message and some photos from tonight.
Congratulations to our Doubles winners, Max Geering & Hans Blas and our Singles winner Jay Blanes.

Our Thanks to Steve Dainton for this donation.
Nice Article from Border Mail 24th May 2019.

Levi Geering has been chosen to represent Victoria in the Under 13B side at the upcoming Wollongong event in July this year. Well done Levi, and good luck.

Monthly coaching

Sam Palmer, Mornington Peninsula Coach will be running coaching sessions at our club. The next is on June 1st.
There will be two sessions on each of those Saturdays, 9.30am to 12.00pm and 1.00pm to 3.30pm.
The cost will be $35 for one session (either one) and $65 for both sessions. Just $5 more than MPTTA sessions to cover some of Sam’s travel costs.
Please book sessions for those two dates by emailing President@awtta.org.au

Thanks to Darryl & Tylar Young for representing our club at La Trobe. Jarryd Tormey was there and had a game with Tylar.

We went to this event at Wodonga TAFEspace, Getting the word out to the local Community, and to our new Residents at Bandiana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *